“How do you delete items once they have been added to a recipe?”
This is a very common question about Brew Log. If you are an experienced iOS user, you are likely familiar with the swipe right to delete gesture which is used in many apps. However to many users this isn’t obvious.
The following graphic illustrates how it works. You can delete items from your Malt Bill, Hop Bill, Yeast, or Mash Rest Steps in this manner.
In a future update, a separate delete button will be added to avoid this confusion!
Note: Since mash steps use information from previous steps in their calculations, it is highly recommended that if you delete or edit a mash step, delete and re-calculate any subsequent mash steps.